A Declaration

October 18, 2011 at 7:00 am 1 comment

As you read this I will be busily tapping away on my trusty laptop creating a blog for the Huffington Post (Canada Edition). I was surprised when I recently searched for the number one blog on the Internet and was surprised to see the Huffington Post at the top of the list with a readership of over five million unique views each month. After reading some yawner of a post from some old fart in Calgary, I decided it’s time to get serious.

In the past I’ve queried Huffington with samples of my blog and a kindly offer to do a regular submission for them. I got the usual response – nothing. I tried again later with the same results. Well, after discovering my golden words and acerbic wit could potentially grace the screens of five million people, I was spurred to increase my effort to its awesome maximum. I’m going to launch a blast of blog at them weekly (or more) until I wear them down and they publish me. Failure is not an option. This is war. I will attack their beaches, terrorize their lofty towers, beleaguer their inbox and take the editors hostage with my powers.

The gloves are off. It’s time to run with the big dogs. Hell, if Andy Rooney can be a commentator for 100 years, then I still have about forty years to squawk too. Maybe I’ll even end up filling Rooney’s spot on 60 Minutes! Why not? I can be as curmudgeonly as he. I bet he’ll even read my posts and crack a smile; perhaps even fill his grampers from laughing.

I’m ready. My matches are dry and I’m gonna set the world on fire. I’ll report back on my success. I will not be ignored.

Prepare for excitement my friends and wish me well.

Peace Declaring War for now!

© David Jones/ Thunderbridge Productions 2011

Entry filed under: Articles. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Through A Glass Dimly Wrong? Who Me?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa Llamrei  |  October 18, 2011 at 8:25 am

    You go get ’em. And remember – don’t fire until you see the whites of their eyes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Read Chase Now

Chase Rourke (As he sees himself)

CHASE ROURKE

Read draft sample NOW

Click here!

Blog Stats

  • 5,928 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


